Try A Chapter | Unhaul 2021 Edition

Today we’re going for something a little different. This challenge is all over internet and comes in various forms but the goal is the same. You make a stack of books and read a chapter (or chapters) to decide if you want to keep going. As an example, here’s Becca’s Try A Chapter Tag | Unhaul Edition from Becca and the Books and here’s Fi’s Friday 5 – First Impressions from Fi’s Bibliofiles. Since I haven’t paid attention to my own unhaul challenge this seemed like a great opportunity.

My aim is to read one chapter from each of the following books and (hopefully) prioritize what I actually want to start with.

  • By The King’s Design by Christine Trent
  • The Paris Wife by Paula McLain
  • The Beautiful Possible by Amy Gottlieb
  • I Am Number Four by Pitacus Lore

Each of these books looks and sounds great but I don’t know where to start. I know, what a problem to have! I did try this challenge loosely a few months back with Friday Night Knitting Club (I DNF’d it), War Brides (I temporarily DNF’d it) and Wolf Hollow (I finished it completely) and it went well overall. I hoping for similar results this time around. This stack is a little historical fiction heavy but I think it’ll be okay since it’s a range of time periods. If I can start and finish or DNF at least two then I’ll call it a successful project. I guess I better get started!

One comment

  1. […] months late but no worries! Today I’m going to check back in on my Try A Chapter post from winter. A quick recap on the project but you basically make a stack of books and read a […]

Leave a comment